HTFC Forums

H.T.F.C.

How To Fix Computers





Go Back   HTFC Forums > Hardware Newsgroups > Digital Photo

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
  #1  
Old 04-04-2007, 12:11 AM
plavi
 
Posts: n/a
Default i need advice

http://rapidshare.com/files/23514064/img061.bmp

Please tell me did i took a good photo?

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Fix your Windows Problems - FAST.
FREE Safe Scan Registry Check. Locate & Fix Errors in Minutes!
  #2  
Old 04-04-2007, 12:11 AM
ASAAR
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: i need advice

On 3 Apr 2007 07:47:25 -0700, plavi wrote:

> Please tell me did i took a good photo?


Thank you nope no look took. The URL pointing to a .BMP file just
went to a page advertizing a web hosting service. The only
possibilities for downloading appear to be a Premium and a Free
button. Let's see what happens when I click on "Free" :
Ah, more advertising and a notice that an intention delay of .8
minutes is used for those that haven't paid the web host's toll.
Then a list of prices, ranging from 4.50 EUR for a 48 hour short
term account on up to 54.99 EUR/year, and several payment links for
Paypal, PayByCall and Wire Transfer. Gee, it sounds so authentic
and secure. At the bottom of the page is this note:

> Alternatively you can purchase your premium account from one of our
> verified resellers.
> Right now: Russia, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia


Uh, no thanks. I don't think I'm still interested in downloading
your BMP file, which is probably just a Mickey Mouse image anyway.
At least your web host seems to be as honest as the day is long,
since none of the resellers are located in Nigeria, home of the
lonely bank notes that seek compassionate hand holding.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2007, 05:51 AM
John Turco
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: i need advice

On Apr 3, 3:26 pm, ASAAR <cau...@22.com> wrote:
> On 3 Apr 2007 07:47:25 -0700, plavi wrote:
>
> > Please tell me did i took a good photo?

>
> Thank you nope no look took. The URL pointing to a .BMP file just
> went to a page advertizing a web hosting service. The only
> possibilities for downloading appear to be a Premium and a Free
> button. Let's see what happens when I click on "Free" :
> Ah, more advertising and a notice that an intention delay of .8
> minutes is used for those that haven't paid the web host's toll.
> Then a list of prices, ranging from 4.50 EUR for a 48 hour short
> term account on up to 54.99 EUR/year, and several payment links for
> Paypal, PayByCall and Wire Transfer. Gee, it sounds so authentic
> and secure. At the bottom of the page is this note:
>
> > Alternatively you can purchase your premium account from one of our
> > verified resellers.
> > Right now: Russia, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia

>
> Uh, no thanks. I don't think I'm still interested in downloading
> your BMP file, which is probably just a Mickey Mouse image anyway.
> At least your web host seems to be as honest as the day is long,
> since none of the resellers are located in Nigeria, home of the
> lonely bank notes that seek compassionate hand holding.



Hello, ASAAR:

Furthermore, would a real photographer - or even a casual snapshooter
-
post a pic in an uncompressed format, such as BMP? Even a dummy should
know that JPG is the way to go!


Cordially,
John Turco <jtur@concentric.net>


Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Fix your Windows Problems - FAST.
FREE Safe Scan Registry Check. Locate & Fix Errors in Minutes!
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2004 - 2007 Web-S-Sense Pty. Ltd. Usenet and forums posts © their respective authors.
Ad Management by RedTyger